The George Inn Evening League Fixtures 2008
Date Opposition Venue Result
Tuesday, 29 April Cosmos Redlands 2 Match Postponed
Wednesday, 7 May Bye    
Tuesday, 13 May Lugger Home George Inn Lost by 3 wickets
Thursday, 15 May Echo Cup R1: Budmouth Budmouth George Inn Lost by 22 runs
Tuesday, 20 May Portland Arms Home George Inn Won by 14 runs
Tuesday, 27 May Wessex Gas Home George Inn Lost by 7 wickets
Tuesday, 3 June Marquis of Granby Home Match Postponed
Tuesday, 10 June Longshots Home George Inn Lost by 33 runs
Thursday, 12 June Echo Cup QF    
Tuesday, 17 June Cosmos Home George Inn Won by 10 wickets
Thursday, 19 June Echo Cup SF    
Tuesday, 24 June Bye    
Tuesday, 1 July Lugger Redlands 3 George Inn Lost by 5 wickets
Thursday, 3 July Echo Cup Final    
Tuesday, 8 July Portland Arms YOI George Inn Lost by 8 runs
Wednesday, 16 July Wessex Gas Redlands 2 George Inn Lost by 29 runs
Tuesday, 22 July Marquis of Granby Budmouth George Inn Won by 16 runs
Thursday, 31 July Longshots Redlands 3 No Result - Points Shared